Note moyenne

  • Note globale
    4,6 /5
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
    4,7 /5
  • Service client
    4,6 /5

En savoir plus sur BugHerd

Pointez et cliquez sur le suivi des problèmes pour les développeurs web et les concepteurs. Capture des commentaires contextuels et des rapports de bogues.

En savoir plus sur BugHerd

55 avis affichés

Mark B.
Developer
Internet, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-02-07

"A no-brainer purchase for any agency or development team"

Commentaires: A pleasure to use. Easy to install and use and it makes QA testing a delight.

Avantages: It removes any ambiguity about bugs and feature requests. Being able to annotate a comment directly on a live / staging website, is a huge perk and something that I now cannot live without.

Inconvénients: The lack of customizable columns in their kanban-style layout is a pity. Not a deal breaker, but our agency workflow does not follow a 'backlog', 'doing', 'done', 'closed' workflow and we end up having to have internal discussions about what 'backlog' actually represents in our own workflow. Would be great to rename these columns and have more/less of them.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Splitrock Studio le 2020-02-14

Thank you so much for your fantastic review Mark! Your feedback is how we continue to improve. You'll be pleased to hear that custom columns are on their way, stay tuned!

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-02-07
Christian T.
Director
Production audiovisuelle, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-04-24

"Simplify issues management and communications"

Commentaires: Bugherd is used with all our clients and the feedback has been great. Its easy for them to see comments on tasks they have reported and for us to see how work is progressing. We use it extensively on the build of new websites.

Avantages: I love how easy it is for clients to create tickets and for us to manage them. The simple interface is easy to use and incredibly powerful. Being able to visually see tickets on the web page, make discussions easier, and tracking issues easy.

Inconvénients: It would be great to be able to add new columns. However this is a small issue.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Splitrock Studio le 2020-04-29

Wow what a great review! Thank you Christian, we really appreciate you taking the time to outline what you love about the product. We will continue to do our very best to make collecting client feedback and tracking bugs so much easier.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-04-24
Dealdiane D.
Mr
Design graphique, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    Sans note
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    6/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 2018-05-05

"Great for client and QA collaboration"

Avantages: This is a great tool for when you want clients and quality assurance testers to be able to mark items that needs attention.

Inconvénients: Needs more (built-in) integration with major bug tracking softwares. Marker can sometimes point to a wrong location but screenshots can also be taken when creating an issue as a solution to that

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 2018-05-05
Chris S.
CEO and Creative Director
Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-04-23

"Our clients LOVE it"

Avantages: To us, the client experience reigns supreme. Also, we hated getting two mile long emails with website edits. With BugHerd, our website review process and ongoing support has become incredibly efficient. Our clients love knowing they can add a note to their website to get our eyes on it, and we MUCH prefer having a list of easy to understand BH notes to deal with instead of trying to interpret email chains!

Inconvénients: BugHerd keep improving - so I have nothing negative to say. All the main features I could ask for already exist, and they have made major improvements to their interface and client side implementation process.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Splitrock Studio le 2020-04-29

Thank you for such a detailed and fantastic review Chris. We are so pleased to be able to help reduce those mile-long client feedback emails! We will strive to continue improving the product to make your workflow even more efficient.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-04-23
Andrew M.
CEO
Internet, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-09-29

"Get BugHerd and never get another bug list over email."

Commentaires: Love it! We use it every day.

Avantages: Clients and team love using this tool. It’s easy to figure out and use for everyone.

Inconvénients: No way to see items assigned to you across all projects.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Splitrock Studio le 2020-10-15

Hi Andrew, thank you so much for your amazing 10/10 review! Your feedback is being heard by our team as we continue to make BugHerd better for you, your team and your clients.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-09-29
Denitsa G.
Digital Project Manager
Marketing et publicité, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-09-29

"Great tool for small and medium-sized businesses"

Commentaires: I've been using this tool for over 1.5 years and I love it. It helps keep up with our QA process and keeps track of all the bug reports. It has easy to use comment area where people can ask for clarification on each task/bug and it also automatically tracks all the nesessary technical details (screen resolution, operating system etc) when you report a bug, which a developer would need. I've used other alternatives such as Zendesk (which is also a great tool) however for smaller teams, I find BugHerd to be a great solution.

Avantages: BugHerd is very easy to use. I haven't run into a case where someone (neither a client or a developer) has difficulties hitting the ground running with it.

Inconvénients: The email notifications can be a much. There is an option to modify that in the settings of course, however I find clients don't typically dive into those.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Splitrock Studio le 2020-10-15

Hey Denitsa, wow your 10/10 review means a lot to us! We're so glad that BugHerd has been so helpful for you, and your feedback is being passed on to our team as we do our best to make BugHerd even better.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-09-29
Tom L.
Sr. Front End Developer
Marketing et publicité, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-04-22

"Essential for our work flow"

Commentaires: We use it just about every day for all web projects and would hate to be without it. It's indispensable.

Avantages: Marking comments in real-time on the actual web page was a huge plus for us.

Inconvénients: Early reliance on browser extensions for some functionality was a bit of an issue for some clients as they require assistance from their IT dept to get installed - if it was possible at all.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Splitrock Studio le 2020-04-28

Thank you for taking the time to review BugHerd for us Tom. We really appreciate the feedback and are so glad to hear you love the product so much.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-04-22
Štefan S.
Senior IT project manager
Services et technologies de l'information, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-09-30

"Very handy tool in web development"

Commentaires: vera satisfied and very excited with new features implemented in this handy tool

Avantages: Very handy and usefull software that helps organize various tasks during developing a new website. Aditional information collected into specific task are very helpfull for developers, and also captured screenshot and possilibility to add files to task (for example video)

Inconvénients: sometimes its problem to capture screenshots of website.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Splitrock Studio le 2020-10-12

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for us Stefan! We really appreciate when customers provide this kind of detail in their reviews. We are always actively looking for ways to improve the product so your review has been extremely helpful.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-09-30
Lee G.
Owner/Founder
Marketing et publicité, Auto-entrepreneur
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    Sans note
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-04-23

"Best tool for web design"

Commentaires: I have been using BugHerd for many years and it is simply the best. All of my clients love it and it has simplified the website review process so much. I don't know what I would do without this tool. It is amazing.

Avantages: Easy of use and ability to tag the specific spot that needs correcting on websites.

Inconvénients: Sometimes the email notifications don't notify you of new bugs on the site.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Splitrock Studio le 2020-04-29

Thank you for such a detailed and 10/10 review Lee! We appreciate you taking the time our of your day to give us such excellent feedback.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-04-23
Elizabeth M.
Project manager
Internet, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-10-06

"I love bugherd!"

Avantages: very easy to use, easy to report issues and sort them. usefull to have context for the issues.

Inconvénients: I have nothing to report about the cons.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Splitrock Studio le 2020-10-15

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for such a wonderful review! It's so great to hear that BugHerd is making you and your team's work easier.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-10-06
Utilisateur vérifié
Director & Developer
Services et technologies de l'information, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3 /5
  • Support client
    4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2019-01-11

"Fast bug tracking for bulk bugs, with slow development of new features"

Commentaires: I've been using BugHerd for around 3 years now on large scale web projects, often with 500-2000 bugs reported throughout the project life. I've recently tested all of the key bug tracking tools available for website development, and BugHerd is hands down, still the fastest and most useful tool for bug reporting with a useful user area for bug management. The tool could be so much better though if the dev team behind it invested some more time and resources to make bulk bug management and integrations better.

Avantages: Fast bug reporting with easy to set tags, users and descriptions. Easy to filter user area with kanban columns, search and the ability to go click on a bug and be anchored to a pin in the bugs location on your website. No need to install code for each website you test.

Inconvénients: The development team is very slow to update and make changes to BugHerd. BugHerd is lacking bulk select features, and their connections to third party tools with better backend management aren't up to scratch.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Splitrock Studio le 2019-12-16

Thank you for your fabulous review. We're glad to hear you're still a fan of the product. Rest assured we are working on some fantastic new updates that you'll definitely appreciate in 2020.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2019-01-11
Todd K.
Content Director
Marketing et publicité, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
    3 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3 /5
  • Support client
    Sans note
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-02-15

"A Real Game Changer for Web Dev"

Commentaires: Clients have really leaned into this platform. The level of transparency it provides is a big deal for them and allows us to work alongside them rather than play the interpretation game. I'd suggest it to any team that handles large website builds or even simple landing page designs.

Avantages: BugHerd has been a pretty big game changer when it comes to my team's web development capabilities. While we used to have to add significant notes to PDFs and emails to send to the client (and vice versa), now we can tackle changes and feedback right at the source. The tool is fairly simple to use and makes it easy for our clients to give us their thoughts, which has made our timelines shorter and deliverables easier to fulfill.

Inconvénients: Since BugHerd is still being refined and updated pretty frequently, there are the occasional hiccups. It still has some quirks with multiple website testing instances that tend to cross some wires in the feedback. The ability to add a voice recording or brief screen recording to really lock down feedback would be great. When working with a team in a different area, adding bugs to your site can be interpreted a million different ways, so an easier way to provide specific info would be the next evolution of BugHerd.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Splitrock Studio le 2020-02-17

Hi Todd, What an awesome and thorough review! Thank you so much. How cool is your idea of a voice recording? We'll look into it. Thanks again. The BugHerd Team.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-02-15
Phillip Q.
Web Developer
Design graphique, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    Sans note
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    7/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 2018-02-13

"Nice UI. Not compatible with responsive websites, however"

Commentaires: Easy for the client to log bugs and to view details about the bug without having to go back to the client to ask more questions and it automatically takes a screenshot from the client's computer when logging the bug.

Avantages: I like the nicely designed UI which allows you to use drag and drop mouse movements to move jobs from in progress to completed etc.
I like how you can comment on items and how the client can respond. You can see the client's browser, OS and screen size automatically so you don't need to ask the client themselves!

Inconvénients: When the client logs a bug in a responsive view and you load the bug task in a full desktop view, hidden mobile elements that aren't available in the desktop view are also hidden. It's not easy to know they are talking about the mobile view without manually checking the screen resolution every time you view a new bug.
The extra client details are only accessible if the client installs the BugHerd browser plugin.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 2018-02-13
Gui C.
Project Manager
Internet, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-09-30

"BugHerd saves hours of client calls and endless piecemeal emails with feedback!"

Avantages: It's great to be able to let clients review sites on their own at their own pace. That has saved me hundreds if not thousands of hours on client calls going back and forth on their thoughts. I absolutely love BH. Thank you for existing!

Inconvénients: We have had minor issues with clients not being able to create their accounts, seeing the BH tab, or losing the BH tab after the first round of review. It would also be great if it was compatible with all browsers.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Splitrock Studio le 2020-10-15

Hey Gui, we really appreciate this amazing review from you! Your feedback has been passed onto the team as we continue to improve BugHerd, making it the best it can be.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-09-30
Chuck S.
Visual Design lead
Fabrication électrique/électronique, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-06-11

"Wonderful product that does exactly what is says it does."

Commentaires: Wonderful product, at a great price does exactly what is says it does. Loved the easy to use Kanban. One of the best products we have used.

Avantages: Simple to deploy, simple to use. Even the technically unskilled were able to note issues that needed attention. We used BugHerd to successfully maintain a 600 plus page website through two CMS changes, and it worked flawlessly.

Inconvénients: A bit difficult to note changes on mobile, but it seems like that has been addressed now.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Splitrock Studio le 2020-06-16

Thanks for the glowing review, Chuck. You've definitely put it through its paces with two CMS changes for a 600+ page website! Glad the mobile tweaking has been useful for you too.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 2020-06-11